Our Team

Wes Walters


Wes & his bestie Leslie have been married 20 years. They have two children. Reese is 13 and Layton is 9. They are all excited to be back home in the South and ready to be used by God for this mission. Wes & Leslie met in 1999 at Auburn University where Wes became a believer. They married in 2002 and moved to the Nashville area for ministry. In 2008, they moved to Buffalo, NY for ministry and planting (Restoration Church). While in Buffalo Wes began training in leadership, preaching, writing, theology, and doctrine. During this time, Wes began to develop a burden for home to see people back home have repeated opportunities to see, hear, and respond to the restoring gospel of Jesus Christ. In March of 2016, on a visit home to the Gadsden Alabama area, it became clear that God was telling them to move home and plant churches. Wes is a master's graduate of Southern Seminary. Wes, a lifelong musician, still plays gigs locally every month. 

Terri Saathoff


Terri and her husband Rob moved to Western NY in 1991 where Rob served as a pastor at Community of Grace. Rob and Terri have three grown children and two granddaughters. After close to 29 years of serving Community of Grace, Rob and Terri returned to San Antonio where Rob serves on the pastoral team of Mission City Fellowship, a new church plant. 

Terri administers the finances of Aim Church along with our financial advisory team.

Eric Johnson


Eric Johnson is entering our elder track for the fall of 2022 with hopes of being installed as a lay elder in 2023. With over 20 years in ministry and gifted in the areas of doctrinal teaching and discipleship, Eric feels called to minister here in the area where he grew up. He has already begun to preach on Sunday mornings and teach various classes for Aim Church. Eric and his wife Shea have 3 children, Naomi, Corbin, and Micah. 

Nick & Adela Johnson


Nick and Adela married in 2019. They became apart of the Aim family in 2021. Nick and Adela both enjoy using art and visuals to glorify God, and out of this they stepped up to lead our media and communications ministry. 

Nick graduated from Carolina University with a Bachelors in Biblical and Theological studies, and has 7 years of experience in International and Collegiate ministries. Adela is a Graphic Designer and she holds a Bachelor’s of Fine Arts in Graphic Design. Nick and Adela’s passion to see the nations come to Christ has heavily influenced their use of the arts and media. They are excited to be apart of a Church where the Gospel is central to everything that happens, and by God’s grace they plan on serving here for many years to come. 

Contact: nick@aimchurch1.com


As Aim Church begins and grows, the goal is to train and raise up elders from within the body. In the mean time, churches within the Acts 29 US Southeast network have stepped up to fill these roles.

  • David Thew

    David Thew is Pastor of Church Planting & Pioneering at Summit Crossing Community Church in Madison, AL. 

  • Trace Donahoo

    Trace Donahoo is lead pastor and planter of Immanuel Church in the Falkville/Hartselle, AL area


We image our creator when we work together in unity. Below are some of our partners that have made and continue to make Aim Church possible.

  • Acts29 Network

    Acts 29 is a diverse, global family of church-planting churches characterized by: Theological Clarity, Cultural Engagement, Missional Innovation.